Chair of the Firm

Mark S. Stewart | 215.864.8225 | stewartm@ballardspahr.com

general counsel

William A. Slaughter | 215.864.8114 | slaughter@ballardspahr.com

managing partner, finance and operations

Raymond G. Truitt | 410.528.5629 | truitt@ballardspahr.com

Strategic Planning Partner

Mary J. Mullany | 215.864.8631 | mullany@ballardspahr.com

Partner in Charge, Attorney Career Advancement

Dee Spagnuolo | 215.864.8312 | spagnuolod@ballardspahr.com

Legal Departments

Business and Finance
Brian M. Pinheiro | Chair | 215.864.8511 | pinheiro@ballardspahr.com

Intellectual Property
Mitchell A. Katz | Chair | 678.420.9392 | katzma@ballardspahr.com

Litigation
Geoffrey A. Kahn | Chair | 215.864.8219 | kahn@ballardspahr.com

Public Finance
Emilie R. Ninan | Chair | 302.252.4426 | ninane@ballardspahr.com

Real Estate
Bart I. Mellits | Chair | 215.864.8701 | mellits@ballardspahr.com

diversity

Virginia G. Essandoh | Chief Diversity Officer
215.864.8192 | essandohv@ballardspahr.com

pro bono

Mary Gay Scanlon | Pro Bono Counsel
215.864.8912 | scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

client service

Melissa Margulies | Client Service and Professional Development Counsel
215.864.8552 | marguliesm@ballardspahr.com

Administration

Mark C. Langdon | Executive Director
215.864.8904 | langdon@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Cathyann Bixby | Chief Attorney Recruitment and Integration Officer
215.864.8173 | bixbyc@ballardspahr.com | V-Card 

John T. DiBattista | Chief Human Resources Officer
215.864.8313 | dibattistaj@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Mary Beth Hernandez | Chief Marketing and Business Development Officer
678.346.8059 | hernandezm@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Lynne P. Pierce | Chief of Real Estate and Firmwide Office Operations/Facilities
215.864.8288 | piercel@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Mae Prestera | Chief Financial Officer
215.864.8479 | prestera@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Melissa Prince | Director of Pricing and Legal Project Management
215.864.8140 | princem@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

David J. Proctor | Director of Research & Information Center
215.864.8150 | proctor@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Julie M. Stoiber | Chief of Staff to the Chair
215.864.8665 | stoiberj@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Nicholas J. Weeks | Director of Risk Management
215.864.8980 | weeksn@ballardspahr.com | V-Card

Kim A. Wismer | Chief Information Officer
215.864.8450 | wismer@ballardspahr.com | V-Card